top of page

Special News

Oldenkamp Memorial Plaque.jpg

John Oldenkamp (1931-2014) an honored member of the San Diego Orbiteers, is now on the AMA WALK OF FAME.

Photos by Arline Bartick

2019 Orbiteer of the Year Mike Jester

For the third year in a row, Orbiteer of the Year for 2019 was Mike Jester. Again, he placed in four of the five outdoor events and four of the four indoor events. CONGRATULATIONS, MIKE.

Orbiteer of the yr Jester 4.jpg

2019 Contest Results

Indoor Results



1st -  Mike Jester

2nd – Don Bartick

 3rd – Greg Hutchison   


Catapult Launched Glider

1st - Don Bartick  

2nd – Greg Hutchison

3rd – Mike Jester


Limited Penny Plane

1st - Greg Hutchison

 2nd - Mike Jester

 3rd – John Alling 


​ P-18

1st – John Hutchison

 2nd – Don Bartick

 3rd – Mike Jester

Outdoor Results



1st - Don Bartick

2nd – Mike Jester

3rd-  Lance Powers


Old Time/Nostalgia Rubber

1st – Mark Chomyn

2nd – Lance Powers

3rd – Mike Jester



1st -  Mike Jester

2nd - Mike Pykelny

3rd – Greg Hutchison



1st – Don Bartick

2nd - Mike Pykelny

3rd - John Swain



1st - Mike Pykelny

2nd - Greg Hutchison

3rd – Mike Jester

1st Place Outdoor Glider Pykelny.jpg

Mike Pykelny presented with 1st Place Trophy for Outdoor Glider

2nd P18 and A6 Bartick 3.jpg

Mark Chomyn (left) is presenting Don Bartick with a 2nd Place ribbon for Indoor Competition. He won 2nd place in P-18 and A-6.

John Hutchison receiving 3rd Place for Orbiteer of the Year. John, also, placed 1st in Indoor P-18.

1st Place P18 Indoor John 1.jpg
1st place Outdoor Power Bartick 1.jpg
Chomyn 1st OTR.jpg

Don Bartick awarded 1st Place in Outdoor Power

 President Mark Chomyn posing with his 1st Place Trophy for Old Time Rubber/Nostalgia Rubber Outdoor Event.

1st Place Outdoor P30 Bartick 2.jpg

Mike Jester receiving 1st Place in Coupe 

Don Bartick receiving 1st Place P-30 Trophy 

1st Place Coupe Outdoor Jester 1.jpg
1st Place A6 Indoor Jester 3.jpg

Mike Jester with his Indoor A-6 1st Place Trophy

bottom of page